DFG-Project "Analysis and design of event-based control with quantized measurements - networked systems -"

start of the project: 2010 , end of the project: 2015

contract number: GR 1569/11-2

funding institution:

DFG (Priority Programme 1305)

project members

principal investigator

Prof. Dr. Lars Grüne

project members

Dr. Manuela Sigurani

external project members

Prof. Dr.-Ing. J. Lunze, Dipl.-Ing. Christian Stöcker (Ruhr-University of Bochum)

Prof. Dr. O. Junge, Dr. Péter Koltai (Technical University of Munich)

aims of the project

In this project a control scheme shall be developed for which physically coupled subsystems are to be stabilized  by several event-based controllers which share a common communication network. A challenge to the analysis and design of this control scheme results from the asynchronous event generation of the control-loops.

We pursue a global approach in which the controller is computed numerically by solving a discrete event optimal control problem based on quantization and a hypergraph representation of the system. Since this approach is only feasible in low space dimensions, we aim at developing a decentralized approach in which input-to-state stabilizing (ISS) controllers are designed for each subsystem such that the stability of the overall system can be ensured by ISS small gain arguments.

We already developed a program which is able to compute an ISS-controller for unconnected systems  numerically, but not event-based. The main challenge is the extension of our formulation to the efficient design of event-based ISS controllers for connected systems. 

Theoretically, the main focus will lie on the development of ISS small gain results in the discrete event setting, in particular in presence of asynchronous events..

 

For more information visit the  webpage of the project.

Chair -

|  University of Bayreuth -

DFG-Projekt "Analyse und Entwurf ereignisbasierter Regelungen mit quantisierten Signalräumen - Vernetzte Systeme -"

Projektstart: 2010 , Projektende: 2015

Projektnummer: GR 1569/11-2

Geldgeber:

DFG (Schwerpunktprogramm 1305)

Projektbeteiligte

Projektleiter

Prof. Dr. Lars Grüne

Projektmitglieder

Dr. Manuela Sigurani

Externe Partner

Prof. Dr.-Ing. J. Lunze, Dipl.-Ing. Christian Stöcker (Ruhr-Universität Bochum)

Prof. Dr. O. Junge, Dr. Péter Koltai (Technische Universität München)

Projektbeschreibung

Ziel dieses Projekts ist die Entwicklung eines Regelungskonzepts, mit dem physikalisch gekoppelte Teilsysteme durch mehrere ereignisbasierte Regelungen, die ein gemeinsames Kommunikationsnetz teilen, stabilisiert werden. Das ereignisbasiert geregelte Gesamtsystem ist hierbei durch asynchrone Ereignisauslösung der Regelkreise gekennzeichnet.

Wir verfolgen einen globalen Ansatz, in dem der Regler durch einen ereignisbasierten numerischen Optimalsteuerungsansatz basierend auf einer Quantisierung und einer Repräsentierung des Systems durch einen Hypergraphen berechnet wird. Da diese Methode nur in niedrigen Raumdimensionen durchführbar ist, soll dazu ein dezentraler Ansatz entwickelt werden, bei dem für jedes Teilsystem input-to-state stabilisierende (ISS) Regler derart entworfen werden, dass die Stabilität des Gesamtsystems durch ISS small-gain Argumente sichergestellt werden kann.

Wir haben bereits ein Program entwickelt, welches für ungekoppelte Syteme im nicht-ereignisbasierten Fall numerisch einen ISS-Regler berechnen kann. Die Herausforderung besteht nun darin, diesen Ansatz auf die effiziente Berechnung von ISS-Reglern für gekoppelte Systeme im ereignisbasierten Fall zu übertragen.

In der Theorie sollen bestehende ISS small-gain Resultate auf ereignisbasierte Situationen mit asynchronen Ereignissen erweitert werden.

Weitere Informationen unter der Webseite des Projekts.

Lehrstuhl -

|  Universität Bayreuth -